Pin Me

How to Reset Your Account in Kingdoms Live

by: Shane Burley ; edited by: DaniellaNicole ; updated: 5/25/2012 • Leave a comment

Here are tips for resetting your account in Kingdoms Live for the iPhone.

  • slide 1 of 2

    Back to the Beginning

    Kingdoms Live includes the self-destruct mode in a similar fashion to the rest of the Storm8 army. If you feel that you have made a wrong turn in your Kingdoms Live account you may find that this is not something you can go back on.

    The progress in the game is cumulative and it is better to know what you are doing ahead of time and make the correct choices from the beginning. If you find that you can simply not win fights in later levels and you do not have enough money to get the items you need then you may want to consider resetting your Kingdoms Live account. This is a feature of Kingdoms Live and allows you to go back to square one when necessary.

  • slide 2 of 2

    Legend Points and Resetting

    When you are at the Home screen in Kingdoms Live go and find the Ancients, which is on the left hand column and below Land and above Vault. The Ancients is where you go to cash in Legend Points that you either purchased or received free from a Kingdoms Live promotional offer.

    There are a number of Legend Points options here such as trading them for money or name changes, and the top lists how Legend Points you have. At the bottom of the Legend Points option, directly below “Change your name for 30 Legend Points,” is “Reset your character for free.” This does not end up costing you any Legend Points, though it would not matter because your Legend Points will be reset along with your Kingdoms Live account.

    To the right of this option is an orange button that says Accept. Hit this button and you will be taken to a confirmation screen. Here you will be asked to enter the word RESET into a text box and then hit the Conform button below. This is a safety precaution to make sure that you are resetting your Kingdoms Live account on purpose. Once you do this everything in your Kingdoms Live account will be reset, except for your Army.

    On top of this, your Army Code will remain the same even after your reset. This is done in case you have been sharing your Kingdoms Live Army Code on different places. People can still enter this same Army Code so that they can find you.